October - 2019
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31  

Current structure

Currently, Corvinus University of Budapest has six faculties:

Corvinus Business School

This Faculty is the centre for education and research in economics, financial management, management and organization, business, management sciences and management practice. The Corvinus Business School provides education both at undergraduate, graduate, postgraduate and PhD level in the fields of Management, Marketing and Media, International Business, Finance and Accounting, Business Economics, Development for Enterprises, Management Science, Business Law, Information Science and Environmental Science.
Dean: Prof. Zita Zoltay Paprika


Faculty of Economics

The basic aim of the faculty is to provide general theoretical, functional and methodological knowledge in the field of economics and to find the solution to many economic and social problems. The Faculty of Economics offers a wide choice to those who are interested in issues of the world economy or European integration and wish to start a career in international or local institutions of economic management or in government agencies. There are also opportunities for deeper studies in finance, with attractive job opportunities offered by the financial and banking sphere
Dean: Assoc. Prof. László Trautmann


Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty's teaching concentrates on social disciplines. Not only does it take part in the undergraduate training of economists, but it also offers an independent full degree training specialization and a choice of graduate training courses for interested students who can choose from the following specializations: International Relations, Sociology/Economics, Social Policy/Economics and Political Science/Economics.
Dean: Prof. Zsolt Rostoványi


Faculty of Horticultural Science

The main task of the Faculty is to train high quality horticulturists for horticultural production, science and research, in addition to vocational training and extension services in Hungary and in the Carpathian basin. Besides theoretical knowledge, the mastery of practical experience is also of great importance. Students therefore take part in laboratory exercises, different practical demonstrations and study visits.
Dean: Prof. Magdolna Tóth


Faculty of Food Science

The Faculty aims to training experts who have multifunctional technical knowledge and practice of food and beverage production, viticulture and wine technology, food processing, quality assurance, nutrition and to train experts who are creative in all areas of food industry, management, marketing and innovation.
Dean: Prof. Csaba Balla


Faculty of Landscape Architecture, Protection and Development

The goal of the Faculty is to train landscape architects who have the possibility of specializing in one of the following directions: landscape architecture, urban management, urban environmental protection, nature, landscape (environment) protection and reclamation, landscape planning and regional development and conservation of historic gardens.
Dean: Prof. Attila Csemez

Last modified: 2018.11.30.